Recherche - Tags
Recherche - Contenu
Recherche - Tags
Recherche - Contenu
Équipement de football
Boutique Puma.com

Entorse de la cheville

Description de la blessure

A entorse à la cheville, Aussi connu comme un entorse de la cheville, cheville tordue, cheville laminé, blessure de la cheville or blessure aux ligaments de la cheville, Est une condition médicale commune où l'un ou plusieurs des ligaments de la cheville est déchiré ou partiellement déchiré.

Inversion (latéral) entorse de la cheville

Le type le plus courant d’entorse de la cheville se produit lorsque le pied est trop inversé, ce qui affecte le côté latéral du pied. Lorsque ce type d'entorse à la cheville se produit, les ligaments externes ou latéraux sont trop étirés. Le ligament tabofibulaire antérieur est l’un des ligaments les plus fréquemment impliqués dans ce type d’entorse. Environ 90% des entorses de cheville sont des lésions d'inversion.

Eversion (médiale) entorse de la cheville

Une entorse à la cheville moins courante s'appelle une blessure par éversion, affectant le côté interne du pied. Lorsque cela se produit, le ligament médial ou deltoïde est trop tendu.

Entorse à la cheville

Une entorse à la cheville est une lésion des gros ligaments situés au-dessus de la cheville qui relient les deux os longs de la jambe inférieure, appelés tibia et péroné. Les entorses de la cheville sont souvent causées par une torsion soudaine et puissante du pied vers l'extérieur, qui se produit généralement dans les sports de contact et de coupure tels que le football, le rugby, le hockey sur glace, le basketball, le volleyball, la crosse, le baseball, la piste, le frisbee ultime, le football et le tennis. .

Signes et symptômes

Il est important de connaître les symptômes pouvant être ressentis avec une entorse pour déterminer si la blessure n'est pas vraiment une fracture. Quand une entorse se produit, les vaisseaux sanguins vont faire couler du liquide dans le tissu qui entoure l'articulation. globules blancs responsable de l'inflammation migrent dans la région, et le flux sanguin augmente aussi. [4] Avec cette inflammation, l'enflure du fluide et la douleur est expérimentée. Les nerfs de la région à devenir plus sensible lorsque la blessure est subie, donc la douleur est ressentie comme lancinante et va s'aggraver si la pression est placé sur la zone. La chaleur et la rougeur sont également considérées comme le débit sanguin est augmenté. Egalement présent est une diminution de la capacité de bouger l'articulation et la difficulté à utiliser la jambe touchée.

Causes

Les entorses se produisent lorsque le pied est annulée ou tourné au-delà de motions qui sont considérées comme normales pour la cheville. Une entorse de la cheville se produit habituellement quand une personne terres de sauter ou de courir sur une surface inégale. Si la cheville est placé dans une position anormale dans le même temps, ce qui surcharge des ligaments peuvent se produire. Les ligaments de la cheville maintiennent les os de la cheville et des articulations en position, et donc contribuent à stabiliser articulation de la cheville. Ils protègent l'articulation de la cheville à partir de mouvements anormaux, notamment de torsion, en tournant, et le laminage du pied.1

Le risque d'une entorse de la cheville est la plus forte au cours des activités qui impliquent mouvement d'un côté à l'autre explosive, comme le tennis ou le basket. Entorses peuvent aussi survenir pendant les activités quotidiennes normales, comme marcher sur un vibreur ou de glisser sur la glace. De retour à l'activité avant que les ligaments sont complètement guéri peut les amener à guérir dans une position allongée, ce qui entraîne moins de stabilité à l'articulation de la cheville. Cela peut conduire à une condition connue comme l'instabilité chronique de la cheville (CAI), et un risque accru d'entorses de la cheville.

Les facteurs suivants peuvent contribuer à un risque accru d'entorses de la cheville:

  • Les muscles faibles / tendons qui traversent la cheville, en particulier les muscles de la jambe qui traversent l'extérieur, ou l'aspect latéral de l'articulation de la cheville (c.-à-péronier ou fibulaires);
  • Ligaments faibles ou laxiste qui se rejoignent les os de l'articulation de la cheville - cela peut être héréditaire ou due à surexploiter des ligaments à la suite d'entorses de la cheville répétitives;
  • Mauvais flexibilité de la cheville;
  • Le manque d'échauffement et / ou étirement avant l'activité;
  • Proprioception joint inadéquat (ie sens de la position commune);
  • Lente neurone de réponse musculaire à une position de hors-bilan;
  • Courir sur des surfaces inégales;
  • Chaussures avec support de talon inadéquates;
  • Le port des chaussures à talons hauts - en raison de la faible position de l'articulation de la cheville avec un talon surélevé et une petite base de soutien.

Traitement
Si la cheville n'est pas gonflée, ça fait mal de se promener sur la mobilisation et a limité, il est généralement recommandé que les blessés porter une botte de marche orthopédique pendant deux semaines et être sur des béquilles pendant la première semaine au moins. La glace est souvent utilisé pour réduire l'enflure dans les cycles de 20-30 minutes et 20-30 minutes off. Cerise une cheville trop longtemps peut provoquer des lésions dues au froid, a indiqué si la zone devient blanche. [6]

La prévention

Entraînement neuromusculaire régulier conçu pour améliorer la proprioception, l'équilibre, les mouvements appropriés et la force musculaire.

Les références
  1. ^ Entorse à la cheville - Académie américaine des chirurgiens orthopédiques, Consulté le 2010-01-22.
  2. ^ Moreira V, Antunes F (2008). "[Entorses de la cheville: du diagnostic à la gestion de la vue physiatrie.]» (En portugais). Acta Med Port 21 (3): 285-92. PMID 18674420.
  3. ^ "Entorse à la cheville". Académie américaine des chirurgiens orthopédiques. http://orthoinfo.aaos.org/topic.cfm?topic=A00150. Récupérée 2 Novembre 2011.
  4. ^ Entorses Symptômes - eMedicineHealth.com, Consulté le 2010-01-22.
  5. ^ Bachmann LM, Kolb E, Koller MT, Steurer J, ter Riet G (Février 2003). «La précision des règles de la cheville Ottawa pour exclure les fractures de la cheville et du médio-pied: revue systématique". BMJ 326 (7386): 417. est ce que je:10.1136 / bmj.326.7386.417. PMC 149439. PMID 12595378. http://www.pubmedcentral.nih.gov/articlerender.fcgi?tool=pmcentrez&artid=149439.
  6. ^ Remèdes Lifestyle et la maison, MayoClinic.com. Récupérée 3 mai 2010.
  7. ^ Aronen JG, Garrick JG. Blessures à la cheville aiguë, partie 2: traitement du paludisme simple entorses de cheville latérales. Consultant. 2009; 49: 734-740. Aronen JG, Garrick JG. Blessures à la cheville aiguë, partie 1: évaluation et la gestion de bureau. Consultation. 2009; 49: 413-421.
  8. ^ Entorse à la cheville Aperçu - Webmd.com, Consulté le 2010-01-22.
  9. ^ Lamb SE, Marsh JL, Hutton JL, Nakash R, Cooke MW (Février 2009). «Supports mécaniques pour aiguë, sévère entorse de la cheville: un, essai multicentrique randomisé pragmatique". Lancette 373 (9663): 575-81. est ce que je:10.1016/S0140-6736(09)60206-3. PMID 19217992.
  10. ^ a b Bleakley CM, SR O'Connor, Tully MA, et al. (2010). "Effet de rééducation accélérée sur la fonction après entorse de la cheville: essai contrôlé randomisé». BMJ 340: C1964. est ce que je:10.1136 / bmj.c1964. PMID 20457737.
  11. ^ Entorses de la cheville: guérison et la prévention des blessures - Famille doctor.org, Consulté le 2010-01-22.
  12. ^ Arnold BL, Linge de lit SW, de la Motte SJ, Ross SE (Nov / Dec 2009). "Concentrique différences de evertor de résistance et de l'instabilité de la cheville fonctionnelle: une méta-analyse". Journal of Athletic Training 44 (6): 653-662. est ce que je:10.4085 / 1062-6050-44.6.653. PMC 2775368. PMID 19911093. http://www.pubmedcentral.nih.gov/articlerender.fcgi?tool=pmcentrez&artid=2775368.
  13. ^ Entorse à la cheville: Traitement et drogues - Mayo clinic.com, Consulté le 2010-01-22.
  14. ^ Margo KL (Décembre 2008). "Révision: Beaucoup d'adultes ont encore des douleurs et de l'instabilité subjective d'année 1 après entorse latérale de la cheville aiguë». Evid Based Med 13 (6): 187. est ce que je:10.1136 / ebm.13.6.187. PMID 19043045.
  15. ^ Lenia Teo (Avril 2010). «Comment prévenir les entorses de cheville de se produire à nouveau ...". Examen locomoteur des consommateurs. http://mcr.coreconcepts.com.sg/how-to-prevent-ankle-sprains-from-happening-again/.
  16. "Entorses de la cheville - Un nouveau concept dans le traitement"]- HardlyWorkingatHome.com

Search - Tags
Search - Content
Shop Puma.com

Injury Description

A sprained ankle, also known as an ankle sprain, twisted ankle, rolled ankle, ankle injury or ankle ligament injury, is a common medical condition where one or more of the ligaments of the ankle is torn or partially torn.

Inversion (lateral) ankle sprain

The most common type of ankle sprain occurs when the foot is inverted too much, affecting the lateral side of the foot. When this type of ankle sprain happens, the outer, or lateral, ligaments are stretched too much. The anterior tabofibular ligament is one of the most commonly involved ligaments in this type of sprain. Approximately 90% of ankle sprains are inversion injuries.

Eversion (medial) ankle sprain

A less common type of ankle sprain is called an eversion injury, affecting the medial side of the foot. When this occurs, the medial, or deltoid, ligament is stretched too much.

High ankle sprain

A high ankle sprain is an injury to the large ligaments above the ankle that join together the two long bones of the lower leg, called the tibia and fibula. High ankle sprains commonly occur from a sudden and forceful outward twisting of the foot, which commonly occurs in contact and cutting sports such as football, rugby, ice hockey, basketball, volleyball, lacrosse, baseball, track, ultimate frisbee, soccer, and tennis.

Signs and Symptoms

Knowing the symptoms that can be experienced with a sprain is important in determining that the injury is not really a break in the bone. When a sprain occurs, blood vessels will leak fluid into the tissue that surrounds the joint. White blood cells responsible for inflammation migrate to the area, and blood flow increases as well.[4] Along with this inflammation, swelling from the fluid and pain is experienced. The nerves in the area become more sensitive when the injury is suffered, so pain is felt as throbbing and will worsen if there is pressure placed on the area. Warmth and redness are also seen as blood flow is increased. Also present is a decreased ability to move the joint, and difficulty using the affected leg.

Causes

Sprains happen when the foot is rolled or turned beyond motions that are considered normal for the ankle. An ankle sprain usually occurs when a person lands from jumping or running onto an uneven surface. If the ankle is placed into an abnormal position at the same time, overstretching of the ligaments can occur. The ligaments of the ankle hold the ankle bones and joint in position, and therefore help to stabilise the ankle joint. They protect the ankle joint from abnormal movements-especially twisting, turning, and rolling of the foot.[1]

The risk of an ankle sprain is greatest during activities that involve explosive side-to-side motion, such as tennis or basketball. Sprained ankles can also occur during normal daily activities such as stepping off a curb or slipping on ice. Returning to activity before the ligaments have fully healed may cause them to heal in a stretched position, resulting in less stability at the ankle joint. This can lead to a condition known as Chronic Ankle Instability (CAI), and an increased risk of ankle sprains.

The following factors can contribute to an increased risk of ankle sprains:

  • Weak muscles/tendons that cross the ankle joint, especially the muscles of the lower leg that cross the outside, or lateral aspect of the ankle joint (i.e. peroneal or fibular muscles);
  • Weak or lax ligaments that join together the bones of the ankle joint – this can be hereditary or due to overstretching of ligaments as a result of repetitive ankle sprains;
  • Poor ankle flexibility;
  • Lack of warm-up and/or stretching before activity;
  • Inadequate joint proprioception (i.e. sense of joint position);
  • Slow neuron muscular response to an off-balance position;
  • Running on uneven surfaces;
  • Shoes with inadequate heel support; and
  • Wearing high-heeled shoes – due to the weak position of the ankle joint with an elevated heel, and a small base of support.

Treatment
If the ankle is not swollen, it just hurts to walk on and has limited mobilization, it is generally recommended that the injured wear an orthopedic walking boot for two weeks and be on crutches for the first week at least. Ice is often used to reduce swelling in cycles of 20-30 minutes on and 20-30 minutes off. Icing an ankle too long may cause cold injuries, indicated if the area turns white.[6]

Prevention

Regular neuromuscular training that is designed to enhance proprioception, balance, proper movement patterns and muscle strength.

References
  1. ^ Sprained Ankle - American Academy of Orthopedic Surgeons, Retrieved on 2010-01-22.
  2. ^ Moreira V, Antunes F (2008). "[Ankle sprains: from diagnosis to management. the physiatric view]" (in Portuguese). Acta Med Port 21 (3): 285–92. PMID 18674420.
  3. ^ "Sprained Ankle". American Academy of Orthopedic Surgeons. http://orthoinfo.aaos.org/topic.cfm?topic=A00150. Retrieved 2 November 2011.
  4. ^ Ankle Sprains Symptoms - eMedicineHealth.com, Retrieved on 2010-01-22.
  5. ^ Bachmann LM, Kolb E, Koller MT, Steurer J, ter Riet G (February 2003). "Accuracy of Ottawa ankle rules to exclude fractures of the ankle and mid-foot: systematic review". BMJ 326 (7386): 417. doi:10.1136/bmj.326.7386.417. PMC 149439. PMID 12595378. http://www.pubmedcentral.nih.gov/articlerender.fcgi?tool=pmcentrez&artid=149439.
  6. ^ Lifestyle and home remedies, MayoClinic.com. Retrieved 3 May 2010.
  7. ^ Aronen JG, Garrick JG. Acute Ankle Injuries, Part 2: Treatment of Uncomplicated Lateral Ankle Sprains. Consultant. 2009;49:734-740. Aronen JG, Garrick JG. Acute Ankle Injuries, Part 1: Office Evaluation and Management. Consultation. 2009;49:413-421.
  8. ^ Sprained Ankle Overview - Webmd.com, Retrieved on 2010-01-22.
  9. ^ Lamb SE, Marsh JL, Hutton JL, Nakash R, Cooke MW (February 2009). "Mechanical supports for acute, severe ankle sprain: a pragmatic, multicentre, randomised controlled trial". Lancet 373 (9663): 575–81. doi:10.1016/S0140-6736(09)60206-3. PMID 19217992.
  10. ^ a b Bleakley CM, O'Connor SR, Tully MA, et al. (2010). "Effect of accelerated rehabilitation on function after ankle sprain: randomised controlled trial". BMJ 340: c1964. doi:10.1136/bmj.c1964. PMID 20457737.
  11. ^ Ankle Sprains: Healing and Preventing Injury - Family doctor.org, Retrieved on 2010-01-22.
  12. ^ Arnold BL, Linens SW, de la Motte SJ, Ross SE (Nov/Dec 2009). "Concentric evertor strength differences and functional ankle instability: A meta-analysis". Journal of Athletic Training 44 (6): 653–662. doi:10.4085/1062-6050-44.6.653. PMC 2775368. PMID 19911093. http://www.pubmedcentral.nih.gov/articlerender.fcgi?tool=pmcentrez&artid=2775368.
  13. ^ Sprained Ankle: Treatment and Drugs - Mayo clinic.com, Retrieved on 2010-01-22.
  14. ^ Margo KL (December 2008). "Review: many adults still have pain and subjective instability at 1 year after acute lateral ankle sprain". Evid Based Med 13 (6): 187. doi:10.1136/ebm.13.6.187. PMID 19043045.
  15. ^ Lenia Teo (April 2010). "How to prevent ankle sprains from happening … again". Musculoskeletal Consumer Review. http://mcr.coreconcepts.com.sg/how-to-prevent-ankle-sprains-from-happening-again/.
  16. "Ankle sprains - A new concept in treatment"]- HardlyWorkingatHome.com

Soccer Injury Articles

Anterior Cruciate Ligament Injury

Injury Description An injury to the Anterior Cruciate Ligament can be a debilitating musculoskeletal injury to the knee, seen most often in athletes. Non-contact tears and ruptures are the most common causes...

27-02-2011 Hits:11318 Knee Injuries Darren Pitfield - avatar Darren Pitfield

Read more

Posterior Cruciate Ligament Injury

Injury Description The posterior cruciate ligament (or PCL) is one of the four major ligaments of the knee. It connects theposterior intercodylar area of the tibia to the medial condyle of...

20-12-2010 Hits:5795 Knee Injuries Darren Pitfield - avatar Darren Pitfield

Read more

Ankle Sprain

Injury Description A sprained ankle, also known as an ankle sprain, twisted ankle, rolled ankle, ankle injury or ankle ligament injury, is a common medical condition where one or more of...

21-03-2010 Hits:6637 Ankle Injuries Darren Pitfield - avatar Darren Pitfield

Read more

Footballer's Ankle

Injury Description Footballer's Ankle is a pinching or impingement of the ligaments or tendons of the ankle between the bones, particularly the talus and tibia. This results in pain, inflammation and...

20-03-2010 Hits:5856 Ankle Injuries Darren Pitfield - avatar Darren Pitfield

Read more

Bruised Heel

Injury Description Bruised heels occus when the protection of the heel is not adequate.  The heel bone (Calcaneus) area is normally protected by an area of fat.  However this fat can...

28-02-2010 Hits:4710 Foot Injuries Darren Pitfield - avatar Darren Pitfield

Read more

Metatarsalphalangeal joint sprain (Turf …

Injury Description Turf toe is an injury to the joint and connective tissue between the foot and one of the toes. When the big toe (1st phalange) is involved, it...

28-02-2010 Hits:5136 Toe Injuries Darren Pitfield - avatar Darren Pitfield

Read more

Stress Fracture

Injury Description A stress fracture is one type of incomplete fracture in bones. It is caused by "unusual or repeated stress" and also heavy continuous weight on the ankle or leg.[2]...

27-02-2010 Hits:5090 Knee Injuries Darren Pitfield - avatar Darren Pitfield

Read more

Metatarsal Fracture

Injury Description The metatarsus or metatarsal bones are a group of five long bones in the foot located between the tarsal bones of the hind- and mid-foot and the phalanges of...

27-02-2010 Hits:8012 Foot Injuries Darren Pitfield - avatar Darren Pitfield

Read more

Medial Cartilage Meniscus Injury

Injury Description There are two menisci in your knee. They sit between the thigh bone femur and shin bone tibia. While the ends of the thigh bone and shin bone...

27-02-2010 Hits:6550 Knee Injuries Darren Pitfield - avatar Darren Pitfield

Read more

My Sessions

+

Selected List: Favorites

No favorites yet!

Share This