Recherche - Tags
Recherche - Contenu
Recherche - Tags
Recherche - Contenu
Équipement de football
Boutique Puma.com

Médiale du cartilage du ménisque blessures

Description de la blessure

Il y a deux ménisques dans le genou. Ils sont assis entre le fémur du fémur et le tibia du tibia. Alors que les extrémités de l'os de la cuisse et du tibia sont recouvertes d'un fin cartilage hyalin, les ménisques sont en cartilage fibrocartilagineux et se conforment à la surface des os sur lesquels ils reposent. Un ménisque repose sur le plateau tibial médial; c'est le ménisque interne. L'autre ménisque repose sur le plateau tibial latéral; c'est le ménisque latéral. [4]

Ces ménisques agissent pour répartir le poids corporel sur l’articulation du genou. Sans le ménisque, le poids du corps serait appliqué de manière inégale aux os des jambes (fémur et tibia). Cette répartition inégale du poids entraînerait le développement de forces excessives anormales entraînant des lésions précoces de l'articulation du genou. Les ménisques contribuent également à la stabilité de l'articulation.

Les ménisques sont nourris par de petits vaisseaux sanguins, mais les ménisques ont aussi une grande surface au centre de laquelle il n’ya pas d’approvisionnement sanguin direct (avasculaire). Cela pose un problème en cas de lésion du ménisque car les zones avasculaires ont tendance à ne pas guérir. Sans les nutriments essentiels fournis par les vaisseaux sanguins, la guérison ne peut avoir lieu. [4]

Une déchirure du ménisque peuvent être classés de différentes façons:. Par localisation anatomique, par la proximité de l'approvisionnement en sang, etc Différents modèles de déchirure et de configurations ont été décrits [3] Ceux-ci comprennent:

  • Larmes radiales
  • Rabat ou bec de perroquet larmes
  • Périphériques, déchirures longitudinales
  • Larmes anse de seau
  • Larmes de clivage horizontal
  • Complexes, des larmes dégénératives
Signes et symptômes
Douleur à l'intérieur de l'articulation pendant et après l'exercice. Un autre symptôme est que vous tirez fermement le talon jusqu'à la fesse ou que vous pliez au genou et que vous ressentez une gêne. Le verrouillage dans l'articulation et le gonflement sont d'autres symptômes possibles.
Causes

Une lésion du ménisque interne peut résulter d'un impact à l'extérieur du genou. Il sera souvent blessé avec le ligament interne. Des blessures au cartilage peuvent également survenir à la suite de plis profonds au genou.

Les deux causes les plus fréquentes d'une déchirure du ménisque sont des lésions traumatiques (Souvent vus dans les athlètes) et des processus dégénératifs observés (chez les patients âgés qui ont cartilage plus fragile). [4] déchirures du ménisque peuvent survenir dans tous les groupes d'âge. Larmes traumatiques sont plus fréquents chez les personnes actives à partir de l'âge 10-45 [4]. Lésions méniscales traumatiques sont généralement radial ou vertical dans le ménisque et sont plus susceptibles de produire un fragment mobile qui peut attraper dans le genou et donc nécessiter un traitement chirurgical.

Le mécanisme le plus fréquent d'une déchirure du ménisque traumatique survient lorsque l'articulation du genou est plié et le genou est alors tordu. Il n'est pas rare que la déchirure du ménisque de se produire avec des blessures à la ligament croisé antérieur ACL et le ligament collatéral médial MCL - ces trois problèmes se produisent ensemble, sont connues comme la «triade malheureux», que l'on voit dans les sports tels que le football lorsque l' joueur est touché à l'extérieur du genou. Les personnes qui souffrent d'une déchirure du ménisque éprouvent habituellement des douleurs et un gonflement de leurs symptômes primaires. Une autre plainte commune est joint fermant à clef ou de l'incapacité de redresser complètement l'articulation. Cela est dû à un morceau de cartilage déchiré empêchant le fonctionnement normal de l'articulation du genou.

Une déchirure du ménisque peut empêcher normale mouvement sans douleur du genou et peut donc interférer avec la capacité du patient à monter les escaliers ou obtenir dans et hors de chaises et de voitures.

Traitement
Le traitement peut s'effectuer par le biais de méthodes chirurgicales ou non chirurgicales, en fonction de la gravité d'un ménisque déchiré. Ils peuvent chirurgicalement coudre une larme ensemble. Le traitement non chirurgical nécessite du repos, de la glace, une élévation et une thérapie physique.
La prévention

Entraînement neuromusculaire régulier conçu pour améliorer la proprioception, l'équilibre, les mouvements appropriés et la force musculaire.

Les références
  1. ^ μηνίσκος, "petite lune", est diminutif de μήνη, "lune", de la racine ma-, "mesure", ce qui reflète le fait que le temps a été mesurée selon les phases de la lune. Le mot a également été utilisé pour des choses courbes en général, comme un collier ou une ligne de bataille. (Lexicon of Orthopaedic Étymologie, P 199)
  2. ^ Platzer (2004), p 208
  3. ^ Ménisque, De Stedman (27th ed.)
  4. ^ Gray (1918), 7b
  5. ^ Cluett, Déchirure du ménisque - cartilage déchiré

Search - Tags
Search - Content
Shop Puma.com

Medial Cartilage Meniscus Injury

Injury Description

There are two menisci in your knee. They sit between the thigh bone femur and shin bone tibia. While the ends of the thigh bone and shin bone have a thin covering of soft hyaline cartilage, the menisci are made of fibrocartilage tough cartilage and conform to the surfaces of the bones upon which they rest. One meniscus rests on the medial tibial plateau; this is the medial meniscus. The other meniscus rests on the lateral tibial plateau; this is the lateral meniscus.[4]

These menisci act to distribute body weight across the knee joint. Without the menisci, the weight of the body would be unevenly applied to the bones in the legs (the femur and tibia). This uneven weight distribution would cause the development of abnormal excessive forces leading to early damage of the knee joint. The menisci also contribute to the stability of the joint.

The menisci are nourished by small blood vessels, but the menisci also have a large area in the center of that has no direct blood supply (avascular). This presents a problem when there is an injury to the meniscus as the avascular areas tend not to heal. Without the essential nutrients supplied by blood vessels, healing cannot take place.[4]

A Meniscus tear can be classified in various ways: by anatomic location, by proximity to blood supply, etc. Various tear patterns and configurations have been described.[3] These include:

  • Radial tears
  • Flap or parrot-beak tears
  • Peripheral, longitudinal tears
  • Bucket-handle tears
  • Horizontal cleavage tears
  • Complex, degenerative tears
Signs and Symptoms
Pain on the inside of the joint during and after exercise. Another symptom is if you pull your heel tightly up to your buttock or do a deep knee bend and feel discomfort. Locking in the joint and swelling are other possible symptoms.
Causes

An injury to the medial meniscus can result from an impact on the outside of the knee. It will often be injured along with the medial ligament. Cartilage injuries can also occur as a result of deep knee bends.

The two most common causes of a meniscus tear are traumatic Injury (often seen in athletes) and degenerative processes (seen in elderly patients who have more brittle cartilage).[4] Meniscus tears can occur in all age groups. Traumatic tears are most common in active people from age 10-45[4]. Traumatic meniscal tears are usually radial or vertical in the meniscus and are more likely to produce a moveable fragment that can catch in the knee and therefore require surgical treatment.

The most common mechanism of a traumatic meniscus tear occurs when the knee joint is bent and the knee is then twisted. It is not uncommon for the meniscus tear to occur along with injuries to the anterior cruciate ligament ACL and the medial collateral ligament MCL — these three problems occurring together are known as the "unhappy triad," which is seen in sports such as football when the player is hit on the outside of the knee. Individuals who experience a meniscus tear usually experience pain and swelling as their primary symptoms. Another common complaint is joint locking, or the inability to completely straighten the joint. This is due to a piece of the torn cartilage preventing the normal functioning of the knee joint.

A torn meniscus can prevent normal pain-free motion of the knee and therefore can interfere with the patient's ability to climb stairs or get in and out of chairs and cars.

Treatment
Treatment can be through surgical or no-surgical methods depending on the severity of a torn meniscus. Surgically they can sew a tear together. Non-surgical requires rest, ice, elevation and physical therapy.
Prevention

Regular neuromuscular training that is designed to enhance proprioception, balance, proper movement patterns and muscle strength.

References
  1. ^ μηνίσκος, "small moon", is diminutive of μήνη, "moon", from the root ma-, "measure", which reflects the fact the time was measured according to the phases of the moon. The word was also used for curved things in general, such as a necklace or a line of battle. (Lexicon of Orthopaedic Etymology, p 199)
  2. ^ Platzer (2004), p 208
  3. ^ Meniscus, Stedman's (27th ed.)
  4. ^ Gray's (1918), 7b
  5. ^ Cluett, Meniscus Tear — Torn Cartilage

Soccer Injury Articles

Anterior Cruciate Ligament Injury

Injury Description An injury to the Anterior Cruciate Ligament can be a debilitating musculoskeletal injury to the knee, seen most often in athletes. Non-contact tears and ruptures are the most common causes...

27-02-2011 Hits:13850 Knee Injuries Darren Pitfield - avatar Darren Pitfield

Read more

Posterior Cruciate Ligament Injury

Injury Description The posterior cruciate ligament (or PCL) is one of the four major ligaments of the knee. It connects theposterior intercodylar area of the tibia to the medial condyle of...

20-12-2010 Hits:7807 Knee Injuries Darren Pitfield - avatar Darren Pitfield

Read more

Ankle Sprain

Injury Description A sprained ankle, also known as an ankle sprain, twisted ankle, rolled ankle, ankle injury or ankle ligament injury, is a common medical condition where one or more of...

21-03-2010 Hits:10148 Ankle Injuries Darren Pitfield - avatar Darren Pitfield

Read more

Footballer's Ankle

Injury Description Footballer's Ankle is a pinching or impingement of the ligaments or tendons of the ankle between the bones, particularly the talus and tibia. This results in pain, inflammation and...

20-03-2010 Hits:7997 Ankle Injuries Darren Pitfield - avatar Darren Pitfield

Read more

Bruised Heel

Injury Description Bruised heels occus when the protection of the heel is not adequate.  The heel bone (Calcaneus) area is normally protected by an area of fat.  However this fat can...

28-02-2010 Hits:6873 Foot Injuries Darren Pitfield - avatar Darren Pitfield

Read more

Metatarsalphalangeal joint sprain (Turf …

Injury Description Turf toe is an injury to the joint and connective tissue between the foot and one of the toes. When the big toe (1st phalange) is involved, it...

28-02-2010 Hits:8107 Toe Injuries Darren Pitfield - avatar Darren Pitfield

Read more

Stress Fracture

Injury Description A stress fracture is one type of incomplete fracture in bones. It is caused by "unusual or repeated stress" and also heavy continuous weight on the ankle or leg.[2]...

27-02-2010 Hits:6931 Knee Injuries Darren Pitfield - avatar Darren Pitfield

Read more

Metatarsal Fracture

Injury Description The metatarsus or metatarsal bones are a group of five long bones in the foot located between the tarsal bones of the hind- and mid-foot and the phalanges of...

27-02-2010 Hits:11482 Foot Injuries Darren Pitfield - avatar Darren Pitfield

Read more

Medial Cartilage Meniscus Injury

Injury Description There are two menisci in your knee. They sit between the thigh bone femur and shin bone tibia. While the ends of the thigh bone and shin bone...

27-02-2010 Hits:9263 Knee Injuries Darren Pitfield - avatar Darren Pitfield

Read more