Recherche - Tags
Recherche - Contenu
Recherche - Tags
Recherche - Contenu
Équipement de football
Boutique Puma.com

Antérieur blessures du ligament croisé

Description de la blessure

An blessure à la Ligament croisé antérieur peut être une blessure musculo-squelettique invalidante au genou, vu le plus souvent chez les athlètes. Larmes sans contact et les ruptures sont les causes les plus fréquentes de lésions du LCA.

Le ligament croisé antérieur (LCA) est un ligament important pour le mouvement correspondant. ACL blessure provoque le plus souvent une instabilité du genou que le fait de blesser les autres ligaments du genou. Les blessures de la gamme ACL de doux comme de petites déchirures à sévère lorsque le ligament est complètement déchiré. Il ya plusieurs façons de l'ACL peut être déchiré, le plus répandu, c'est quand le genou est plié trop vers l'arrière et quand il va trop loin sur le côté. Larmes dans le ligament croisé antérieur ont souvent lieu lorsque le genou reçoit un impact direct à partir de l'avant de la cuisse tandis que la jambe est dans une position stable. Torn ACL sont le plus souvent liés aux sports à impact élevé ou lorsque le genou est obligé de faire des changements brusques de mouvement et lors des arrêts brusques de grande vitesse. Ces types de blessures sont fréquents en ski alpin, la recherche a montré que les femmes qui font du sport sont plus susceptibles d'avoir des lésions du LCA que les hommes. En effet, les femmes sont parfois 5 plus susceptibles de souffrir de lésions du LCA en général. Ruptures du LCA peuvent également se produire chez les personnes âgées par le biais glissades et chutes sont vu surtout chez les personnes de plus de quarante due à l'usure des ligaments. Une rupture du LCA peut être déterminée par un particulier, si un bruit sec se fait entendre après l'impact, de l'enflure au bout de quelques heures, une douleur lors de la flexion du genou, et quand les boucles du genou ou de serrures pendant le mouvement ou cède la place tout en restant immobiles avec le poids le genou affecté.

Signes et symptômes

Les symptômes d'une lésion du LCA comprennent entendu un claquement soudain, le gonflement et l'instabilité du genou (ie, un sentiment "bancale"). La douleur est aussi un symptôme majeur dans une lésion du LCA et peut aller de modérée à sévère. Activité sportive continue sur un genou avec une lésion du LCA peut avoir des conséquences désastreuses, entraînant des dommages cartilidge massif, conduisant à une augmentation du risque de développer de l'arthrose plus tard dans la vie.

Causes

ACL blessures se produisent quand un athlète décélère rapidement, suivie d'un changement brusque ou brusque de direction (Coupe). Échec ACL a été liée à lourd ou à l'atterrissage jambes raides, ainsi que la torsion ou en tournant le genou lors de son atterrissage, en particulier lorsque le genou est en valgus (knock-genou) Position.

La majorité des lésions du LCA se produire chez les athlètes d'atterrissage à plat sur leurs talons. Ce dernier dirige les forces directement vers le haut du tibia dans le genou, tandis que la position droite du genou place le condyle fémoral latéral sur la partie arrière inclinée du tibia. La glissière avant résultante du tibia par rapport au fémur est retenu principalement par l'ACL désormais vulnérables.

Traitement

L'ACL sert principalement à stabiliser le genou dans une position déployée et lorsque les muscles environnants sont détendus, donc si les muscles sont forts, beaucoup de gens peuvent fonctionner sans elle. Fluides seront également construire le muscle.

La durée de traitement non-chirurgical pour rupture du LCA est «gestion prudente», et il inclut souvent une thérapie physique et en utilisant une attelle au genou. L'absence d'un ACL augmente le risque d'autres blessures au genou comme une déchirure du ménisque, alors sports avec coupe et mouvements de torsion sont fortement déconseillées. Pour les patients qui participent fréquemment à ces sports, la chirurgie est souvent indiquée.

Les patients qui ont subi une lésion du LCA devraient toujours être évalués pour d'autres blessures au genou qui se produisent souvent en combinaison avec une rupture du LCA. Il s'agit notamment de cartilage / ménisque blessures, contusions osseuses, des larmes PCL, injurues postérolatérales et blessures des ligaments collatéraux.

La prévention

La recherche a montré que l'incidence du sans contact ACL blessure peut être réduite à partir de n'importe où 20% à 80% en s'engageant dans la formation régulière neuromusculaire qui est conçu pour améliorer la proprioception, l'équilibre, les habitudes de déplacement appropriés et la force musculaire. [12]

Les références

  1. ^ Levy DB, Dickey-White HI. Blessure au genou, des tissus mous, EMedicine, Dec 15, 2009
  2. ^ Dr Langran. "Alpine blessures de ski". Ski-Injury.com. http://www.ski-injury.com/specific-sports/alpine. Récupérée 5 Décembre 2010.
  3. ^ Wilson, Chloe. «Blessures au genou LCA". Genou Explained.com de la douleur. http://www.knee-pain-explained.com/ACL-knee-injuries.html. Récupérée 27 Décembre 2011.
  4. ^ http://www.sports-injury-info.com/symptoms-of-a-torn-acl.html
  5. ^ Catalyst: Faible au niveau des genoux - ABC TV Sciences
  6. ^ McLean SG, Huang X, van den Bogert AJ (2005). «Association entre faible posture du membre au moment du contact et du genou pic instant valgus pendant esquiver: implications pour ACL blessures". Clin Biomech (Bristol, Avon) 20 (8): 863-70. est ce que je:10.1016 / j.clinbiomech.2005.05.007. PMID 16005555. http://linkinghub.elsevier.com/retrieve/pii/S0268-0033(05)00111-7.
  7. ^ Un lien génétique pour lésions du LCA, Science of Soccer Online
  8. ^ "Test de tiroir antérieur - Textbook Wheeless 'd'orthopédie". http://www.wheelessonline.com/ortho/anterior_drawer_test.
  9. ^ "Lachman Test - Le Manuel d'orthopédie de Wheeless". http://www.wheelessonline.com/ortho/lachman_test.
  10. ^ L'évaluation de Starkey des blessures orthopédiques et l'Athletic
  11. ^ http://johnlachmansociety.org/
  12. ^ Patrick, Dick (2003-06-24). "Des exercices spécifiques peuvent être la clé de la prévention des blessures LCA". USA Today. http://www.usatoday.com/sports/2003-06-24-acl-cover_x.htm.
  13. ^ Cluett, Jonathan. "Reconstruction du LCA." About.com. Le New York Times Company, 07 septembre 2010. Web. 7 décembre 2010. <http://orthopedics.about.com/cs/aclrepain/a/aclgrafts.htm
  14. ^ Mohtadi, NG; Chan, DS, Dainty, KN, Whelan, DB (2011 septembre 7). "Tendon rotulien contre paralyser autogreffe du tendon antérieur pour rupture du ligament croisé chez les adultes.». Base de données Cochrane des revues systématiques (en ligne) 9: CD005960. PMID 21901700.
  15. ^ http://www.ehealthmd.com/library/acltears/ACL_rehab.html
  16. ^ Mountcastle, Sally, et al. "Différences entre les sexes dans antérieur blessures du ligament croisé Vary avec l'activité. L'American Journal of Sports Medicine. 35.10 (2007)".

Search - Tags
Search - Content
Shop Puma.com

Anterior Cruciate Ligament Injury

Injury Description

An injury to the Anterior Cruciate Ligament can be a debilitating musculoskeletal injury to the knee, seen most often in athletes. Non-contact tears and ruptures are the most common causes of ACL injury.

The anterior cruciate ligament (ACL) is an important ligament for proper movement. ACL injury more commonly causes knee instability than does injury to other knee ligaments. Injuries of the ACL range from mild such as small tears to severe when the ligament is completely torn. There are many ways the ACL can be torn; the most prevalent is when the knee is bent too much toward the back and when it goes too far to the side. Tears in the anterior cruciate ligament often take place when the knee receives a direct impact from the front of the thigh while the leg is in a stable position. Torn ACL’s are most often related to high impact sports or when the knee is forced to make sharp changes in movement and during abrupt stops from high speed. These types of injuries are prevalent in Alpine skiing, Research has shown that women involved in sports are more likely to have ACL injuries than men. Indeed, women are 5 times more likely to suffer from ACL injuries in general. ACL tears can also happen in older individuals through slips and falls and are seen mostly in people over forty due to wear and tear of the ligaments. An ACL tear can be determined by an individual if a popping sound is heard after impact, swelling after a couple of hours, severe pain when bending the knee, and when the knee buckles or locks during movement or gives way while standing still with weight on the affected knee.

Signs and Symptoms

Symptoms of an ACL injury include hearing a sudden popping sound, swelling, and instability of the knee (i.e., a "wobbly" feeling). Pain is also a major symptom in an ACL injury and can range from moderate to severe. Continued athletic activity on a knee with an ACL injury can have devastating consequences, resulting in massive cartilidge damage, leading to an increased risk of developing osteoarthritis later in life. 

Causes

ACL injuries occur when an athlete rapidly decelerates, followed by a sharp or sudden change in direction (cutting). ACL failure has been linked to heavy or stiff-legged landing; as well as twisting or turning the knee while landing, especially when the knee is in the valgus (knock-knee) position.

The majority of ACL injuries occur in athletes landing flat on their heels. The latter directs the forces directly up the tibia into the knee, while the straight-knee position places the lateral femoral condyle on the back-slanted portion of the tibia. The resultant forward slide of the tibia relative to the femur is restrained primarily by the now-vulnerable ACL.

Treatment

The ACL primarily serves to stabilize the knee in an extended position and when surrounding muscles are relaxed; so if the muscles are strong, many people can function without it. Fluids will also build the muscle.

The term for non-surgical treatment for ACL rupture is "conservative management", and it often includes physical therapy and using a knee brace. Lack of an ACL increases the risk of other knee injuries such as a torn meniscus, so sports with cutting and twisting motions are strongly discouraged. For patients who frequently participate in such sports, surgery is often indicated.

Patients who have suffered an ACL injury should always be evaluated for other knee injuries that often occur in combination with an ACL tear. These include cartilage/meniscus injuries, bone bruises, PCL tears, posterolateral injurues and collateral ligament injuries.

Prevention

Research has shown that the incidence of non-contact ACL injury can be reduced anywhere from 20% to 80% by engaging in regular neuromuscular training that is designed to enhance proprioception, balance, proper movement patterns and muscle strength.[12]

References

  1. ^ Levy DB, Dickey-White HI. Knee Injury, Soft Tissue, eMedicine, Dec 15, 2009
  2. ^ Dr Langran. "Alpine Ski Injuries". Ski-Injury.com. http://www.ski-injury.com/specific-sports/alpine. Retrieved 5 December 2010.
  3. ^ Wilson, Chloe. "ACL knee injuries". Knee Pain Explained.com. http://www.knee-pain-explained.com/ACL-knee-injuries.html. Retrieved 27 December 2011.
  4. ^ http://www.sports-injury-info.com/symptoms-of-a-torn-acl.html
  5. ^ Catalyst: Weak at the Knees - ABC TV Science
  6. ^ McLean SG, Huang X, van den Bogert AJ (2005). "Association between lower extremity posture at contact and peak knee valgus moment during sidestepping: implications for ACL injury". Clin Biomech (Bristol, Avon) 20 (8): 863–70. doi:10.1016/j.clinbiomech.2005.05.007. PMID 16005555. http://linkinghub.elsevier.com/retrieve/pii/S0268-0033(05)00111-7.
  7. ^ A Genetic Link for ACL Injuries, Science of Soccer Online
  8. ^ "Anterior Drawer Test - Wheeless' Textbook of Orthopaedics". http://www.wheelessonline.com/ortho/anterior_drawer_test.
  9. ^ "Lachman Test - Wheeless' Textbook of Orthopaedics". http://www.wheelessonline.com/ortho/lachman_test.
  10. ^ Starkey's Evaluation of Orthopedic and Athletic Injuries
  11. ^ http://johnlachmansociety.org/
  12. ^ Patrick, Dick (2003-06-24). "Specific exercises may be key to preventing ACL injuries". USA Today. http://www.usatoday.com/sports/2003-06-24-acl-cover_x.htm.
  13. ^ Cluett, Jonathan. "ACL Reconstruction." About.com. The New York Times Company, 07 Sept 2010. Web. 7 Dec 2010. <http://orthopedics.about.com/cs/aclrepain/a/aclgrafts.htm
  14. ^ Mohtadi, NG; Chan, DS, Dainty, KN, Whelan, DB (2011 Sep 7). "Patellar tendon versus hamstring tendon autograft for anterior cruciate ligament rupture in adults.". Cochrane database of systematic reviews (Online) 9: CD005960. PMID 21901700.
  15. ^ http://www.ehealthmd.com/library/acltears/ACL_rehab.html
  16. ^ Mountcastle, Sally; et al. "Gender Differences in Anterior Cruciate Ligament Injury Vary With Activity. The American Journal of Sports Medicine. 35.10 (2007)".
 
 
 

Soccer Injury Articles

Anterior Cruciate Ligament Injury

Injury Description An injury to the Anterior Cruciate Ligament can be a debilitating musculoskeletal injury to the knee, seen most often in athletes. Non-contact tears and ruptures are the most common causes...

27-02-2011 Hits:13851 Knee Injuries Darren Pitfield - avatar Darren Pitfield

Read more

Posterior Cruciate Ligament Injury

Injury Description The posterior cruciate ligament (or PCL) is one of the four major ligaments of the knee. It connects theposterior intercodylar area of the tibia to the medial condyle of...

20-12-2010 Hits:7807 Knee Injuries Darren Pitfield - avatar Darren Pitfield

Read more

Ankle Sprain

Injury Description A sprained ankle, also known as an ankle sprain, twisted ankle, rolled ankle, ankle injury or ankle ligament injury, is a common medical condition where one or more of...

21-03-2010 Hits:10149 Ankle Injuries Darren Pitfield - avatar Darren Pitfield

Read more

Footballer's Ankle

Injury Description Footballer's Ankle is a pinching or impingement of the ligaments or tendons of the ankle between the bones, particularly the talus and tibia. This results in pain, inflammation and...

20-03-2010 Hits:7997 Ankle Injuries Darren Pitfield - avatar Darren Pitfield

Read more

Bruised Heel

Injury Description Bruised heels occus when the protection of the heel is not adequate.  The heel bone (Calcaneus) area is normally protected by an area of fat.  However this fat can...

28-02-2010 Hits:6873 Foot Injuries Darren Pitfield - avatar Darren Pitfield

Read more

Metatarsalphalangeal joint sprain (Turf …

Injury Description Turf toe is an injury to the joint and connective tissue between the foot and one of the toes. When the big toe (1st phalange) is involved, it...

28-02-2010 Hits:8107 Toe Injuries Darren Pitfield - avatar Darren Pitfield

Read more

Stress Fracture

Injury Description A stress fracture is one type of incomplete fracture in bones. It is caused by "unusual or repeated stress" and also heavy continuous weight on the ankle or leg.[2]...

27-02-2010 Hits:6932 Knee Injuries Darren Pitfield - avatar Darren Pitfield

Read more

Metatarsal Fracture

Injury Description The metatarsus or metatarsal bones are a group of five long bones in the foot located between the tarsal bones of the hind- and mid-foot and the phalanges of...

27-02-2010 Hits:11482 Foot Injuries Darren Pitfield - avatar Darren Pitfield

Read more

Medial Cartilage Meniscus Injury

Injury Description There are two menisci in your knee. They sit between the thigh bone femur and shin bone tibia. While the ends of the thigh bone and shin bone...

27-02-2010 Hits:9263 Knee Injuries Darren Pitfield - avatar Darren Pitfield

Read more