Exercices de football et entraînement de football

Exercices de football et entraînement de football

Je m'abonne!



Recherche - Tags
Recherche - Contenu
Boutique Puma.com

Description de la blessure

A fracture de fatigue est un type de fracture incomplète dans les os. Elle est causée par «un stress inhabituel ou répétée" et aussi un poids lourd en continu sur la cheville ou de la jambe. [2] Ceci est en contraste avec d'autres types de fractures, qui sont généralement caractérisés par un impact solitaire, sévère.

Il pourrait être décrit comme un très petit éclat ou une fissure dans l'os [2]. c'est pourquoi il est parfois surnommé «fêlure». Il se produit généralement dans les os porteurs, comme le tibia (os de la jambe) et métatarses (Os du pied).

C'est une blessure de football commune. Les fractures de stress surviennent à la suite de charges répétées prolongées sur les jambes.

Signes et symptômes

Douleur dans la partie avant du pied qui est aggravée par l'activité physique et le mouvement du pied. La zone autour de l'os se sentir tendre et ceux-ci peuvent être immflamation. Les rayons X devraient être utilisés pour détecter des fractures de stress.

Causes

Les os sont constamment tenté de remodeler et de réparer eux-mêmes, en particulier pendant un sport où le stress extraordinaire est appliqué à l'os. Au fil du temps, si suffisamment l'accent est mis sur l'os qu'il épuise la capacité de l'os à rénover, un affaiblissement site une fracture de stress sur l'os peuvent apparaître. La fracture n'apparaît pas soudainement. Il se produit des traumatismes répétés, dont aucun n'est suffisant pour provoquer une rupture brutale, mais qui, une fois additionnés, submerger les ostéoblastes qui remodeler l'os.

Les fractures de stress surviennent fréquemment chez les personnes sédentaires qui entreprennent soudain une rafale d'exercice (dont les os ne sont pas utilisés à la tâche). Ils peuvent aussi se produire chez les athlètes olympiques de classe qui font des quantités extraordinaires de l'exercice à impact élevé, chez les coureurs professionnels et amateurs à distance qui dirigent haut kilométrage hebdomadaire, ou des soldats qui marchent de longues distances.

La fatigue musculaire peut également jouer un rôle dans la survenue de fractures de stress. Dans un coureur, chaque foulée exerce normalement de grandes forces à divers points dans les jambes. Chaque transfert doit choc une accélération rapide et de l'énergie soit absorbée. Les muscles et les os servent d'amortisseurs. Cependant, les muscles, généralement ceux dans le bas de la jambe, deviennent fatigués après avoir exécuté une longue distance et perdent leur capacité à absorber les chocs. Comme les os subissent maintenant des contraintes plus importantes, ce qui augmente le risque de fracture.

Fractures de stress précédents ont été identifiées comme un facteur de risque. [4]


Traitement

Si une fracture de stress se produit dans un os porteur, la guérison sera retardée ou empêchée en continuant à mettre du poids sur cette branche.

Le repos est la seule option pour la guérison complète d'une fracture de stress. Le temps de récupération varie considérablement selon l'emplacement, la gravité, la force de la réponse de guérison du corps et de l'apport nutritionnel d'un individu. Repos complet et un plâtre ou une botte de marche sont généralement utilisés pour une période de quatre à huit semaines, bien que des périodes de repos de douze à seize semaines n'est pas rare que les plus graves fractures de stress. Après ces activités de délai peut être repris progressivement, tant que les activités ne causent pas de douleur. Alors que l'os peut se sentir guéri et ne pas blesser pendant l'activité quotidienne, le processus de remodelage osseux peut avoir lieu plusieurs mois après la blessure se sent guéri, et l'incidence de re-fracturer l'os est encore un risque important. Activités comme la course ou de sport qui mettent une pression supplémentaire sur l'os ne devraient progressivement être repris. Une règle générale est de ne pas augmenter le volume de la formation de plus de 10 pour cent d'une semaine à l'autre.

Rehabilitaition comprend habituellement l'entraînement en force musculaire pour aider à dissiper les forces transmises aux os.

Ancrage ou coulage de la branche avec une botte en plastique dur ou de l'air casting peut également s'avérer bénéfique en prenant un peu de stress au large de la fracture de stress. Une distribution de l'air a des cellules pré-gonflés qui mettent une légère pression sur l'os, ce qui favorise la cicatrisation en augmentant le flux sanguin vers la zone. Cela réduit également la douleur en raison de la pression exercée sur l'os. Si la fracture de fatigue de la jambe ou du pied est suffisamment grave, béquilles peuvent aider à éliminer le stress de l'os.

Souffrant de graves fractures de stress, la chirurgie peut être nécessaire pour une bonne cicatrisation. La procédure peut impliquer épinglant le site de la fracture et la réadaptation peut prendre jusqu'à six mois.

La prévention

Un moyen d'éviter les fractures de stress est d'ajouter plus de stress sur les os. Même si cela peut sembler contre-intuitif (parce que les fractures de stress sont causés par trop de stress sur l'os), le stress modéré appliqué à l'os d'une manière contrôlée peut renforcer l'os et le rendre moins vulnérable à une fracture de stress. Une façon simple de le faire est de suivre la règle du coureur de distance croissante par pas plus de 10 pour cent par semaine. Cela permet aux os de s'adapter au stress supplémentaire afin qu'ils soient capables de résister à plus de stress dans l'avenir.

Les exercices de renforcement aussi aider à construire la force musculaire dans les jambes. Le renforcement de ces muscles ne les empêchera de se fatiguer rapidement, ce qui leur permet d'absorber la contrainte de courir pendant de longues périodes de temps. Muscles clés qui doivent être renforcés avec des fractures de stress plus bas des jambes sont les veaux et le tibia muscles. Les coureurs souffrent souvent de blessures dues au surmenage ou microtraumatismes répétés]. Il s'agit notamment de fractures de stress, des réactions de stress, tendinites, déchirures méniscales, le syndrome de friction ITB et l'exacerbation de l'arthrite préexistante. Les fractures de stress, si elle n'est pas diagnostiquée et traitée, peuvent se transformer en fractures complètes.

Selon une variété de facteurs (y compris le poids, la surface et la durabilité chaussures de marche), les coureurs doivent remplacer leurs chaussures tous les miles 300-700 pour permettre amorti semelle adéquate. Un changement de surfaces de roulement peut également aider à prévenir les fractures de stress. Cependant, il est également fait valoir que amorti dans les chaussures provoque effectivement plus de stress en réduisant l'action naturelle amortisseur du corps, en augmentant la fréquence des blessures en course. [6]

Les références

Articles de blessures de football

Antérieur blessures du ligament croisé

Description de blessure Une blessure au ligament croisé antérieur peut être une blessure musculoskeletal débilitante au genou, vu le plus souvent dans les athlètes. Les déchirures et les ruptures sans contact sont les causes les plus fréquentes ...

27-02-2011 Clics: 11244 Les blessures au genou Darren Pitfield - avatar Darren Pitfield

Lire la suite

Postérieure blessures du ligament croisé

Description de la blessure Le ligament croisé postérieur (ou PCL) est l'un des quatre principaux ligaments du genou. Il relie la zone intercodulaire postérieure du tibia au condyle interne de ...

20-12-2010 Clics: 5715 Les blessures au genou Darren Pitfield - avatar Darren Pitfield

Lire la suite

Entorse de la cheville

Description de la blessure Une entorse à la cheville, aussi appelée entorse de la cheville, entorse à la cheville, blessure à la cheville, blessure à la cheville ou blessure au ligament de la cheville, est une affection médicale courante où un ou plusieurs des ...

21-03-2010 Clics: 6560 Blessures à la cheville Darren Pitfield - avatar Darren Pitfield

Lire la suite

La cheville du footballeur

Description de la blessure La cheville du footballeur est un pincement ou un coincement des ligaments ou des tendons de la cheville entre les os, en particulier le talus et le tibia. Cela entraîne de la douleur, de l'inflammation et ...

20-03-2010 Clics: 5802 Blessures à la cheville Darren Pitfield - avatar Darren Pitfield

Lire la suite

Talon meurtri

Blessure Description talons meurtris occus lorsque la protection du talon n'est pas adéquate. La zone de l'os du talon (Calcaneus) est normalement protégée par une zone de graisse. Cependant, cette graisse peut ...

28-02-2010 Clics: 4655 Blessures aux pieds Darren Pitfield - avatar Darren Pitfield

Lire la suite

Entorse de l'articulation métatarso-phalangienne (...

Description de blessure Le bout de gazon est une blessure à l'articulation et au tissu conjonctif entre le pied et un des orteils. Quand le gros orteil (1st phalange) est impliqué, il ...

28-02-2010 Clics: 5036 Blessures d'orteil Darren Pitfield - avatar Darren Pitfield

Lire la suite

Fracture de stress

Description de la blessure Une fracture de fatigue est un type de fracture incomplète dans les os. Elle est causée par un «stress inhabituel ou répété» et aussi par un lourd poids continu sur la cheville ou la jambe [2] ...

27-02-2010 Clics: 5033 Les blessures au genou Darren Pitfield - avatar Darren Pitfield

Lire la suite

Fracture du métatarse

Description de la lésion Le métatarse ou les os métatarsiens sont un groupe de cinq os longs dans le pied situé entre les os tarsaux de l'arrière et du milieu du pied et les phalanges de ...

27-02-2010 Clics: 7884 Blessures aux pieds Darren Pitfield - avatar Darren Pitfield

Lire la suite

Médiale du cartilage du ménisque blessures

Description de blessure Il y a deux ménisques dans votre genou. Ils sont assis entre le fémur de la cuisse et le tibia du tibia. Alors que les extrémités de l'os de la cuisse et de l'os du tibia ...

27-02-2010 Clics: 6452 Les blessures au genou Darren Pitfield - avatar Darren Pitfield

Lire la suite

Mes sessions

+

Liste sélectionnée: Favoris

Pas encore de favoris!

Share

Search - Tags
Search - Content
Shop Puma.com

Stress Fracture

Injury Description

A stress fracture is one type of incomplete fracture in bones. It is caused by "unusual or repeated stress" and also heavy continuous weight on the ankle or leg.[2] This is in contrast to other types of fractures, which are usually characterized by a solitary, severe impact.

It could be described as a very small sliver or crack in the bone [2]. this is why it is sometimes dubbed "hairline fracture". It typically occurs in weight-bearing bones, such as the tibia (bone of the lower leg) and metatarsals (bones of the foot).

It is a common football injury. Stress fractures occur as a result of prolonged repeated loads on the legs.

Signs and Symptoms

Pain in the forefoot area which is made worse by physical activity and movement of the foot. The area around the bone will feel tender and these may be immflamation. X-rays should be used to detect stress fractures.

Causes

Bones are constantly attempting to remodel and repair themselves, especially during a sport where extraordinary stress is applied to the bone. Over time, if enough stress is placed on the bone that it exhausts the capacity of the bone to remodel, a weakened site—a stress fracture—on the bone may appear. The fracture does not appear suddenly. It occurs from repeated traumas, none of which is sufficient to cause a sudden break, but which, when added together, overwhelm the osteoblasts that remodel the bone.

Stress fractures commonly occur in sedentary people who suddenly undertake a burst of exercise (whose bones are not used to the task). They may also occur in Olympic-class athletes who do extraordinary quantities of high-impact exercise, in professional and amateur distance runners who run high weekly mileage, or in soldiers who march long distances.

Muscle fatigue can also play a role in the occurrence of stress fractures. In a runner, each stride normally exerts large forces at various points in the legs. Each shock—a rapid acceleration and energy transfer—must be absorbed. Both muscles and bones serve as shock absorbers. However, the muscles, usually those in the lower leg, become fatigued after running a long distance and lose their ability to absorb shock. As the bones now experience larger stresses, this increases the risk of fracture.

Previous stress fractures have been identified as a risk factor.[4]


Treatment

If a stress fracture occurs in a weight-bearing bone, healing will be delayed or prevented by continuing to put weight on that limb.

Rest is the only option for complete healing of a stress fracture. The amount of recovery time varies greatly depending upon the location, severity, the strength of the body's healing response and an individual's nutritional intake. Complete rest and a cast or walking boot are usually used for a period of four to eight weeks, although periods of rest of twelve to sixteen weeks is not uncommon for more severe stress fractures. After this period activities may be gradually resumed, as long as the activities do not cause pain. While the bone may feel healed and not hurt during daily activity, the process of bone remodeling may take place for many months after the injury feels healed, and incidences of re-fracturing the bone is still at significant risk. Activities such as running or sports that place additional stress on the bone should only gradually be resumed. One general rule is to not increase the volume of training by more than 10 percent from one week to the next.

Rehabilitaition usually includes muscle strength training to help dissipate the forces transmitted to the bones.

Bracing or casting the limb with a hard plastic boot or air cast may also prove beneficial by taking some stress off the stress fracture. An air cast has pre-inflated cells that put light pressure on the bone, which promotes healing by increasing blood flow to the area. This also reduces pain because of the pressure applied to the bone. If the stress fracture of the leg or foot is severe enough, crutches can help by removing stress from the bone.

With severe stress fractures, surgery may be needed for proper healing. The procedure may involve pinning the fracture site, and rehabilitation can take up to six months.

Prevention

One method of avoiding stress fractures is to add more stress to the bones. Though this may seem counter-intuitive (because stress fractures are caused by too much stress on the bone), moderate stress applied to the bone in a controlled manner can strengthen the bone and make it less susceptible to a stress fracture. An easy way to do this is to follow the runner's rule of increasing distance by no more than 10 percent per week. This allows the bones to adapt to the added stress so they are able to withstand greater stress in the future.

Strengthening exercises also help build muscle strength in the legs. Strengthening these muscles will prevent them from becoming fatigued quickly, allowing them to absorb the strain of running for longer periods of time. Key muscles that need strengthening with lower leg stress fractures are the calves and the shin muscles. Runners often suffer from overuse injuries or repetitive stress injuries]. These include stress fractures, stress reactions, tendinitis, meniscal tears, ITB Friction syndrome, and exacerbation of pre-existing arthritis. Stress fractures, if not diagnosed and treated, can develop into complete fractures.

Depending on a variety of factors (including weight, running surface and shoe durability), runners should replace their shoes every 300–700 miles to allow adequate mid-sole cushioning. A change in running surfaces can also help prevent stress fractures. However, it is also argued that cushioning in shoes actually causes more stress by reducing the body's natural shock-absorbing action, increasing the frequency of running injuries.[6]

References

Soccer Injury Articles

Anterior Cruciate Ligament Injury

Injury Description An injury to the Anterior Cruciate Ligament can be a debilitating musculoskeletal injury to the knee, seen most often in athletes. Non-contact tears and ruptures are the most common causes...

27-02-2011 Hits:13850 Knee Injuries Darren Pitfield - avatar Darren Pitfield

Read more

Posterior Cruciate Ligament Injury

Injury Description The posterior cruciate ligament (or PCL) is one of the four major ligaments of the knee. It connects theposterior intercodylar area of the tibia to the medial condyle of...

20-12-2010 Hits:7807 Knee Injuries Darren Pitfield - avatar Darren Pitfield

Read more

Ankle Sprain

Injury Description A sprained ankle, also known as an ankle sprain, twisted ankle, rolled ankle, ankle injury or ankle ligament injury, is a common medical condition where one or more of...

21-03-2010 Hits:10149 Ankle Injuries Darren Pitfield - avatar Darren Pitfield

Read more

Footballer's Ankle

Injury Description Footballer's Ankle is a pinching or impingement of the ligaments or tendons of the ankle between the bones, particularly the talus and tibia. This results in pain, inflammation and...

20-03-2010 Hits:7997 Ankle Injuries Darren Pitfield - avatar Darren Pitfield

Read more

Bruised Heel

Injury Description Bruised heels occus when the protection of the heel is not adequate.  The heel bone (Calcaneus) area is normally protected by an area of fat.  However this fat can...

28-02-2010 Hits:6873 Foot Injuries Darren Pitfield - avatar Darren Pitfield

Read more

Metatarsalphalangeal joint sprain (Turf …

Injury Description Turf toe is an injury to the joint and connective tissue between the foot and one of the toes. When the big toe (1st phalange) is involved, it...

28-02-2010 Hits:8107 Toe Injuries Darren Pitfield - avatar Darren Pitfield

Read more

Stress Fracture

Injury Description A stress fracture is one type of incomplete fracture in bones. It is caused by "unusual or repeated stress" and also heavy continuous weight on the ankle or leg.[2]...

27-02-2010 Hits:6932 Knee Injuries Darren Pitfield - avatar Darren Pitfield

Read more

Metatarsal Fracture

Injury Description The metatarsus or metatarsal bones are a group of five long bones in the foot located between the tarsal bones of the hind- and mid-foot and the phalanges of...

27-02-2010 Hits:11482 Foot Injuries Darren Pitfield - avatar Darren Pitfield

Read more

Medial Cartilage Meniscus Injury

Injury Description There are two menisci in your knee. They sit between the thigh bone femur and shin bone tibia. While the ends of the thigh bone and shin bone...

27-02-2010 Hits:9263 Knee Injuries Darren Pitfield - avatar Darren Pitfield

Read more